We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. Continuing to use this site signifies your implied consent to the use of Cookies - pressing the “Agree and Close” button will remove this notice.

Sherwood Business Centre, Mansfield Road
info@thingstodoguide.co.uk

We are often asked to do reviews for venues in Nottinghamshire - these can be restaurants, attractions - in fact, anything that is a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire'.

We hope that you find our opinion useful - we try to be as honest and objective as we can but we will tell you if there is something we really don't like too!

If you have a 'Thing to do in Nottinghamshire' that you'd like us to review, please get in touch! We don't ask for any payment for the reviews we do.

22nd June 2018

The Village Cafe and Bistro is a relatively small (but by no means tiny) establishment, run by husband and wife team Alex and Cassie Chiltern in Keyworth.

July 2018

Eating in hotel restaurants doesn't seem to be the 'norm' these days. When I was growing up in the 1980s, popping down to Nottingham's Moat House for Sunday lunch was something our family did fairly regularly and the restaurants in The Royal Hotel were the ones we headed to for an evening out.

May/June 2018 at Nottingham's National Ice Centre

We were looking for a new hobby for 9 year old Evie which wouldn’t cost us an arm and a leg, would include some level of fitness and, above all, she would stick at and not complain about going every week.

3rd June 2018

From the ashes of the Wilford Green Pub and Kitchen, a brand new Gastropub has emerged in Wilford, with a complete refurbishment and change of name. 

27th May 2018 at Nottingham’s Royal Concert Hall for the Nottingham Post

The presenters and characters from Channel 5’s Milkshake have left the studio to travel the UK with Milkshake Live! The Magic Story Book Tour.  With the promise of plenty of kids’ favourites, including Bob the Builder, the Little Princess, Noddy and Fireman Sam, there was an air of frenzied excitement at Nottingham’s Concert Hall and a surprisingly large attendance on this Bank Holiday weekend.

3rd May 2018

Head Chef, Luke Holland, used to be a Royal Marine.  After sailing the high seas, he's now cooking up a storm at Nottingham's Merchants Restaurant and has created an exciting new 5 course Taster Menu.

9th April 2018

Forget any image you may have of hairy men in shorts scrabbling around in the dirt (hello David Bellamy) – this Botanist is bang up-to-date and worthy of a rather decent review.

4th February 2018

Revolucion de Cuba in Nottingham city centre has launched a new concept in weekend dining and we were invited along to give it a try.

22nd January 2018

I’ve long harboured a not-so-secret desire to work at White Post Farm. The thought of spending time with all the lovely, cuddly animals just seems like the perfect job to me, so I was delighted to be given the opportunity to get a taster of what happens on one of their Farmer Days.

21st January 2018

Quite a few trampoline centres have opened up around Nottinghamshire over the past couple of years but we were not aware of the Freestyle Trampoline Park at Kirkby-in-Ashfield until they asked us to pop over and try them out.